The Legacy Award

The Legacy Award

Honouring those who have made an outstanding contribution in Media and the Arts.

Honouring Outstanding Christian Leaders in Media and the Arts.

The Legacy Award is presented each year to an Individual who, during their lifetime, has made an outstanding contribution as a Christian Leader in the fields of Media and/or the Arts.

Nominations for consideration are received each year from members, with the individual selected by the Board of CMAA and awarded at the Excellence in Media Awards Evening, hosted at the annual CONNECT Media Conference.

Nominations for 2024 are now open

Winners will be announced at the Excellence in Media Awards on Tuesday September 24th, 2024.

Previous Recipients:

2023 Jeff Crabtree, Peter McCoy, Gary Hoogvliet, Kosti & Carroll Simons

2022 David Holmes, Gary 'Tex' Houston, and The Daniels Family

2021 Dudley Scandlebury, David and Rosanna Palmer, and Peter Stanton

2020 John Marks, and Roma Waterman

2019 Donald Green, David & Helen Smallbone and Rebecca St James

2018 Geoff Bentley and Steve Grace

2017 Wes Jay

2016 Darlene Zschech & George Morgan

2015 Ramon Williams & John O'Donnell

2014 Roger Climpson, Mike Edmiston & Gordon Moyes

2013 Brian Houston & Graham Mabury

2012 Rob Harling

2011 Ian Worby

2010 Martin Johnson & Phillip Randall

2009 Neil Elliot

2008 Ian McNair & Kevin Hooper

2007 Mal Garvin

2006 Warren Rout

2005 Mike Jeffs

2004 Hal Short & Vernon Turner

Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Christian Media & Arts Australia
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in
You've successfully subscribed to Christian Media & Arts Australia
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content
Success! Your billing info has been updated
Your billing was not updated