The Legacy Award
The Legacy Award

Outstanding Christian Leaders in the Media and the Arts.

CMAA presents a number of awards each year. 

The Legacy Award (formerly the Lifetime Achievement Award) is presented each year to an Individual who, during their lifetime, has made an outstanding contribution as a Christian Leader in the fields of Media and/or the Arts. The individual is selected by the Board of CMAA and awarded at the Excellence in Media Awards Evening, hosted at the annual CONNECT Media Conference.

Past Recipients:

2019        Donald Green, David & Helen Smallbone and Rebecca St James

2018        Geoff Bentley and Steve Grace

2017        Wes Jay        

2016 Darlene Zschech & George Morgan

2015 Ramon Williams & John O'Donnell

2014 Roger Climpson, Mike Edmiston & Gordon Moyes

2013 Brian Houston & Graham Mabury

2012 Rob Harling

2011 Ian Worby

2010 Martin Johnson & Phillip Randall

2009 Neil Elliot

2008 Ian McNair & Kevin Hooper

2007 Mal Garvin

2006 Warren Rout

2005 Mike Jeffs

2004 Hal Short & Vernon Turner