2021 CMAA Excellence in Media Awards

2021 CMAA Excellence in Media Awards

It's your time to shine! Nominations are now open for this year's Excellence in Media Awards!

We would all agree that 2020 was a year like no other!

Therefore, in consideration of last year's challenges, the award categories for 2021 have been adapted to provide greater relevance and opportunities for entrants.

The categories for 2021 are:

  • Community Impact
  • Outstanding Innovation by an organisation, team or individual

Entries will be accepted for any activities, initiatives or projects that occurred in the 2020 calendar year - January 1st to December 31. Each category will be judged by a panel of independent judges.

Entries close 10am (AEST) on June 28, 2021. Finalists will be announced in August, and all winners of the 2020 and 2021 Excellence in Media Awards will be presented at the CONNECT21 Celebration Dinner, Friday 3rd September at the QT hotel Gold Coast.

Check out the Finalists of the 2020 Awards Here


  • Visit the Awards Entry Page and Click on SUBMIT ENTRY
  • Read through the Award Categories and Judging Criteria
  • Choose one or both of the Categories you wish to enter
  • Submit your entries!


Maybe you feel someone else has done a great job in one of the Award Categories…

  • Encourage them to enter
  • or submit an entry for them!

We know that even though 2020 was full of challenges it birthed innovation, and your work still made an impact, so now it's time to share your success!


Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Christian Media & Arts Australia
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in
You've successfully subscribed to Christian Media & Arts Australia
Thanks! We'll get back to you soon.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content
Success! Your billing info has been updated
Your billing was not updated